News & Announcements

Announcing Proposed NCAH 2017-2018 Executive Committee

No comments

Announcing Proposed 2017-2018
Executive Committee Members

It is that time! On Monday, October 3, the membership will vote on the 2017-2018 NCAH Executive Committee. Please note that this meeting will take place at the offices of Youth Empowered Solutions, located at 4021 Carya Drive, Raleigh.

We are grateful for those members who are new to the Executive Committee and for those members who are stepping into new roles.

We also would like to acknowledge two members who will be leaving the Executive Committee. Betsy Vetter and Peg O’Connell have served on the Executive Committee for many years. We value their leadership and insight and look forward to continuing to work with them in new capacities.

The members nominated for the 2017-2018 Executive Committee are:

Christine Weason – American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network

Vice Chair
Bill Smith – Robeson County Health Department

Elizabeth Hudgins – NC Pediatric Society

Mary Beth Powell – Independent Public Health Consultant

Obesity Prevention Committee Co-Chairs
Roxanne Elliott – FirstHealth of the Carolinas
Katie Spears Warner – Youth Empowered Solutions

Tobacco Use Prevention Committee Chair
Sarah Jacobson – American Heart Association

At Large Members
Matt Gross – The North Carolina Partnership for Children, Inc.
June Deen – American Lung Association in North Carolina
Priscilla Guild – NC Citizens for Public Health

rob@idriveroi.comAnnouncing Proposed NCAH 2017-2018 Executive Committee